Best is the evil of good


Someone close to me said that all the time. It got on my nerves. Made me feel like I was good. But not the best. It was very important for me to be the best.

The thing is I like the idea of perfection.

Take this blog. I wanted to start writing again, when things were perfect. At their ‘best’ again. It’s just taking so long to get there though. And I am starting to think that maybe imperfections are more interesting to write about anyway.

I am starting to think (sheepishly) that best is the evil of good.

And that maybe good is ‘good enough’ for new beginnings.

One thought on “Best is the evil of good

Leave a Reply

