Mind over matter. Or?


I constantly have this dual conversation in my head when I run. One voice is pushing me harder and the other voice is telling me I am tired and can’t run another second. Guess which voice is louder?

I tell myself ‘mind over matter’ over and over. But I think it is actually the other way around. For example, when I went running this morning, instead of letting the two voices compete with each other. I decided to shut them both up.

Just running. Letting my feet do the thinking. It was matter over mind all the way. 🙂

I have been heavily influenced by ‘Power of Now’ by Eckhart Tolle in being able to do this ( even if briefly) .  I don’t know if this is what the book intended but running didn’t feel like I had returned from fighting a war with myself . It was quite enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

