A word to 2011


I have never been to prison or had to stay in the hospital for a long duration. I have always had food and shelter. No one has called me nasty names, no serious social injustice has ever happened to me and I have always had friends and family to call my own.

Despite all the above, 2010 has been a difficult year.

It has also been a year of learning. I’ve learnt to calm down ( a little bit!), developed some backbone and have started to appreciate how lucky I really have been in life. Still, here is a word to 2011 – if its listening.

Go easy on me… okay? Go easy on everyone.

Happy New year.

One thought on “A word to 2011

Leave a Reply

