Fly a kite


Yesterday I looked up at the sky and realized something. The answer to life, universe and everything is not 42. It is flying a kite.

The blue sky was dotted with several – two yellow ones, a blue and a red. They were trying to cut each other. I so wanted to fly with them but I couldn’t get mine high enough. Then my dad taught me how. And after several failed attempts my kite touched the sky. The thread ran out all together and it soared high in the wind. I tell you, it was almost like I touched the sky.

They sky was blue
The sun was bright
My kite, it flew
And made everything alright.

🙂

One thought on “Fly a kite

Leave a Reply

